Skip to main content

PhD Students

Kamilia Ahmadi

Kamilia Ahmadi

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: kamelia.ahmadi@gmail.com
Multi Agent Systems, Artificial Intelligence, AI Planning, Machine Learning

Andrew Brim

Andrew Brim

Major Professor: Nick Flann
Email: andrew.brim@aggiemail.usu.edu
Artificial Intelligent, Trading in Financial Markets

Christopher Brown

Christopher Brown

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: christopher.r.brown@aggiemail.usu.edu
Distributed artificial intelligence and artificial general intelligence

Qiuxiao Chen

Qiuxiao Chen

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: 1104786087@qq.com
Exploratory

He Cheng

He Cheng

Major Professor:
Email: he.cheng@aggiemail.usu.edu
Data Science and Systems

Xiao Han

Xiao Han

Major Professor:
Email: hanxiao2099@gmail.com
Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Data Science

Kaden Hart

Kaden Hart

Major Professor:
Email: kaden.hart@aggiemail.usu.edu
Virtualization, parallel, distributed systems

Kuan Huang

Kuan Huang

Major Professor: Heng Da Cheng
Email: kuan.huang@aggiemail.usu.edu
image processing, machine learning

Mohammadreza Javanmardi

Mohammadreza Javanmardi

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: mohammadreza.javanmardi1988@gmail.com
Estimation (Random Finite Set, Multi-Bernoulli Filtering, Particle Filter, etc.), Convex, Optimization, Image processing, Compressed Sensing, Pattern Recognition

Huzeyfe Kocabas

Huzeyfe Kocabas

Major Professor: Mahdi Al-Ameen
Email: huzeyfe.kocabas@aggiemail.usu.edu
Cybersecurity, Online Privacy, Human-Centered Computing

Curtis Larsen

Curtis Larsen

Major Professor: Nick Flann
Email: larsen@dixie.edu
Exploratory

Jiyao Li

Jiyao Li

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: jiyao.li@aggiemail.usu.edu
Artificial Intelligence, Multiagent Systems, Machine Learning, Game Theory

Sarbajit Mukherjee

Sarbajit Mukherjee

Major Professor: Vladimir Kulyukin
Email: mukherjee.sarbajit1990@gmail.com
Image Processing, Machine learning and artificial intelligence, Data Science and Sensor Fusion

Patrick Neary

Patrick Neary

Major Professor:
Email: trineary@yahoo.com
Machine Learning

Qiuping Pan

Qiuping Pan

Major Professor:
Email: qiupingpan@gmail.com
machine learning and AI, computer vision

Kristoffer Price

Kristoffer Price

Major Professor: Vladimir Kulyukin
Email: toffer_15@msn.com
Artificial Intelligence

Brendan Robeson

Brendan Robeson

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: brendan.robeson@aggiemail.usu.edu
Object Tracking in Video

Vishal Sharma

Vishal Sharma

Major Professor: Curtis Dyreson
Email: vishal.sharma@aggiemail.usu.edu
Neural Networks, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Temporal Databases

Meng Xu

Meng Xu

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: meng.xu0201@gmail.com
Exploratory

Xiankun Yan

Xiankun Yan

Major Professor: Heng Da Cheng
Email: xxy868@gmail.com
Pattern Recognition and Imaging Processing

Yiming Zhao

Yiming Zhao

Major Professor: Haitao Wang
Email: yimingzhao3@gmail.com
Intelligent algorithms, optimization, computer systems