Skip to main content

PhD Students

Kamilia Ahmadi

Kamilia Ahmadi

Major Professor: Vicki Allen
Email: k.ahmadi@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Multi Agent Systems, Artificial
Intelligence, AI Planning, Machine Learning

Manazir Ahsan

Manazir Ahsan

Major Professor: Mahdi Nasrullah Al-Ameen
Email: manazir.ahsan@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Information Security, Usable
Security and Privacy, Applied Cryptography

Vicki Allan

Andrew Brim

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: andrew.brim@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Artificial Intelligent Trading in
Financial Markets

Christopher Brown

Christopher Brown

Major Professor: Vicki Allan and Nick Flann
Email: christopher.r.brown@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Distributed artificial intelligence,
and artificial general intelligence

Qiuxiao Chen

Qiuxiao Chen

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: 1104786087@qq.com
Research Interests:Exploratory

Amir Hossein Farzaneh

Amir Hossein Farzaneh

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: farzaneh@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Machine
Learning, Deep Learning, Image Processing,
Artificial Intelligence

Zhigang Hu

Zhigang Hu

Major Professor: Curtis Dyreson
Email: comqiao@gmail.com
Research Interests:Data Mining, Software
Enginerring, Machine Learning, Distributed System

Kuan Huang

Kuan Huang

Major Professor: Heng-Da Cheng
Email: kuan.huang@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:image processing, machine
learning

Mohammadreza Javanmardi

Mohammadreza Javanmardi

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: mohammadreza.javanmardi1988@gmail.com
Research Interests:Estimation (Random Finite Set,
Multi-Bernoulli Filtering, Particle Filter, etc.), Convex
Optimization, Image processing, Compressed
Sensing, Pattern Recognition

Curtis Larsen

Curtis Larsen

Major Professor: Nick Flann
Email: larsen@dixie.edu
Research Interests: Exploratory

Huzeyfe Kocabas

Huzeyfe Kocabas

Major Professor: Mahdi Nasrullah Al-Ameen
Email: huzeyfe.kocabas@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Cybersecurity, Online Privacy,
Human-Centered Computing

Jiyao Li

Jiyao Li

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: jiyao.li@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Artificial Intelligence, Multiagent
Systems, Machine Learning, Game Theory

Peiyu Li

Peiyu Li

Major Professor: Haitao Wang
Email: peiyu.li.97@gmail.com
Research Interests: Algorithm Analysis and Design

Sarbajit Mukherjee

Sarbajit Mukherjee

Major Professor: Vladimir Kulyukin
Email: mukherjee.sarbajit1990@gmail.com
Research Interests:Image Processing, Machine
learning and artificial intelligence, Data Science and
Sensor Fusion

Patrick Neary

Patrick Neary

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: Patrick.Neary@sdl.usu.edu
Research Interests:Machine Learning

Brendan Robeson

Brendan Robeson

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: brendan.robeson@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Object Tracking in Video

Vishal Sharma

Vishal Sharma

Major Professor: Curtis Dyreson
Email: vishal.sharma@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Neural Networks, Machine
Learning, Data Mining, Temporal Databases

Fei Xu

Fei Xu

Major Professor: Heng-Da Cheng
Email: fei.xu@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:Computer Vision, Image
Processing, Data Science

Meng Xu

Meng Xu

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: meng.xu0201@gmail.com
Research Interests:Exploratory

Kaige Zhang

Kaige Zhang

Major Professor:Heng-Da Cheng
Email: zkghit@163.com
Research Interests:Machine learning and its
applications in computer vision, real-time
computing, model uncertainty analysis and fuzzy
logic