Skip to main content

PhD Students

Kamilia Ahmadi

Kamilia Ahmadi

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: k.ahmadi@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Multi Agent Systems, Artificial Intelligence, AI Planning, Machine Learning
Connect

Andrew Brim

Andrew Brim

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: andrew.brim@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligent Trading in Financial Markets
Connect

Apoorva Chauhan

Apoorva Chauhan

Major Professor: Amanda Hughes
Email: apoorva.chauhan@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Human Computer Interaction, Crisis Informatics, Design Thinking
Connect

Amir Hossein Farzaneh

Amir Hossein Farzaneh

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: farzaneh@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence
Connect

Kuan Huang

Kuan Huang

Major Professor: Heng Da Cheng
Email: kuan.huang@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: image processing, machine learning

Mohammadreza Javanmardi

Mohammadreza Javanmardi

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: mohammadreza.javanmardi1988@gmail.com
Research Interests: Estimation (Random Finite Set, Multi-Bernoulli Filtering, Particle Filter, etc.), Convex Optimization, Image processing, Compressed Sensing, Pattern Recognition

Curtis Larsen

Curtis Larsen

Major Professor: Nick Flann
Email: larsen@dixie.edu
Research Interests: Exploratory

Minh Le (Dinh)

Minh Le (Dinh)

Major Professor: Stephen Clyde
Email: minh.le@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Distributed Systems, Mobile Networks, Data Middleware and Software Optimization
Connect

Jiyao Li

Jiyao Li

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: jiyao.li@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Multiagent Systems, Machine Learning, Game Theory

Shimin Li

Shimin Li

Major Professor: Haitao Wang
Email: shiminli@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Algorithms and Theory, Data Structures, Computational Geometry, Combinatorial Optimization, Scheduling, Operations Research, Database, Wireless Network, etc.
Connect

Seyed Mansourbeigi

Seyed Mansourbeigi

Major Professor: Stephen Clyde
Email: phy_math_ee@yahoo.com
Research Interests: Distributed Applications and Systems

Sarbajit Mukherjee

Sarbajit Mukherjee

Major Professor: Vladimir Kulyukin
Email: mukherjee.sarbajit1990@gmail.com
Research Interests: Image Processing, Machine learning and artificial intelligence, Data Science and Sensor Fusion

Patrick Neary

Patrick Neary

Major Professor: Vicki Allan
Email: Patrick.Neary@sdl.usu.edu
Research Interests: Machine Learning
Connect

Brendan Robeson

Brendan Robeson

Major Professor: Xiojun Qi
Email: brendan.robeson@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Object Tracking in Video
Connect

Vishal Sharma

Vishal Sharma

Major Professor: Curtis Dyreson
Email: vishal.sharma@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Neural Networks, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Temporal Databases.
Connect

Brandon Shirley

Brandon Shirley

Major Professor: Stephen Clyde
Email: B.L.S@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Small Satellite C&DH Development, Cyber Security for Space Application
Connect

Fei Xu

Fei Xu

Major Professor: Heng Da Cheng
Email: fei.xu@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Image Processing, Data Science

Meng Xu

Meng Xu

Major Professor: Xiaojun Qi
Email: meng.xu0201@gmail.com
Research Interests: Exploratory
Connect

Kaige Zhang

Kaige Zhang

Major Professor: Heng Da Cheng
Email: zkghit@163.com
Research Interests: machine learning and its applications in computer vision, real-time computing, model uncertainty analysis and fuzzy logic.