Skip to main content

CS Faculty

Vicki Allan

Vicki Allan

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2022
Email: Vicki.Allan@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 429
Research Interests: MultiAgent Systems, Outreach

Heng-Da Cheng

Heng-Da Cheng

Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2054
Email: hengda.cheng@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 401B
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Uncertainty and Logics

Stephen Clyde

Stephen Clyde

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2307
Email: Stephen.Clyde@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 418
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Distributed Systems, Data Integration

Curtis  Dyreson

Curtis Dyreson

Associate Professor & Graduate Adviser

Phone: (435) 797-0742
Email: Curtis.Dyreson@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 402A
Research Interests: Databases, Software Systems

Erik Falor

Erik Falor

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-4118
Email: Erik.Falor@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 421
Research Interests: Programing Languages, Operating Systems, Cybersecurity

Nicholas Flann

Nicholas Flann

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2432
Email: Nick.Flann@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 402C
Research Interests: Intelligent Systems, Smart Energy Technologies, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics

Douglas Galarus

Douglas Galarus

Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-4136
Email: Douglas.Galarus@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 401D
Research Interests: Data Science & Systems, Data Quality, Spatio-Temporal Data Analysis, Intelligent Transportation Systems

Amanda Lee Hughes

Amanda Lee Hughes

Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-3671
Email: amanda.hughes@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 401F
Research Interests: Human-Computer Interaction, Computer-Supported Cooperative Work, Social Computing, Software Engineering, Disaster Studies

placeholder image

Minghui Jiang

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-0347
Email: minghui.jiang@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 402G
Research Interests: Theoretical Computer Science, Discrete Mathematics, Discrete and Computational Geometry, Parameterized Complexity, Approximation Algorithms, Competitive Programming

Rakesh Kaundal

Rakesh Kaundal

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Phone: (435)797-4117
Email: rkaundal@usu.edu
Office Location: CIB 101B
Research Interests: Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Next-Generation Sequencing Bigdata Analysis, Systems Biology, Modeling of Protein Interactions Network, Protein Function Prediction, Metagenomics, Data Mining, Develop and Maintain Bioinformatics Software

Vladimir  Kulyukin

Vladimir Kulyukin

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-1000
Email: vladimir.kulyukin@usu.edu
Office Location:  Old Main 402D
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence

Chad Mano

Chad Mano

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-5794
Email: chad.mano@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 435
Research Interests: Computer Security

Place holder image

Dean Mathias

Professional Practice Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-4458
Email: dean.mathias@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 426
Research Interests:Distributed Systems, Computer Games, Computer Graphics

Xiaojun Qi

Xiaojun Qi

Professor & Interim Department Head

Phone: (435)797-8155
Email: Xiaojun.Qi@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 401A
Research Interests: Image Processing, Machine Learning, Computer Vision

Haitao Wang

Haitao Wang

Assistant Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2416
Email: Haitao.Wang@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 402F
Research Interests: Computational Geometry, Algorithms and Data Structures, Theoretical Computer Science

Dan Watson

Dan Watson

Associate Professor

Phone: (435) 797-2440
Email: dan.watson@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 402B
Research Interests: Algorithms for Massive Parallel Processors, Parallel Systems


Computer Science Temporary Instructors

Andrew Brim

Andrew Brim

Phone: (435) 797-0643
Email: andrew.brim@usu.edu
Office Location: Old Main 401E
Research Interests: Machine Learning, Stock Market Trading, Financial Trading Technology

placeholder image

Bryan Hansen

Phone: (435) 713-3080
Email: bry.hansen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Research Interests:

Brandon Holdaway

Brandon Holdaway

Email: blholdaway@gmail.com
Research Interests:

placeholder image

Seth Humphries

Phone: (435) 713-3639
Email: professorhumphries@gmail.com
Research Interests:

placeholder image

Aaron Kay

Email: kaychoro@gmail.com
Research Interests:

placeholder image

Kenneth Sundberg

Adjunct Professor

Phone: (435) 713-3487
Email: kasundberg@gmail.com