Skip to main content

2021 CS Awards

The Computer Science Department announces recipients of our 2020-2021 Outstanding Student Awards, Scholarships, and Outstanding Faculty. Please join us in celebrating their amazing contributions to the CS department, USU, and the local community!

Undergraduate Awards

Outstanding students were selected based on their superior academic achievement and significant contributions to the Computer Science Department, Utah State University, and the community.

Outstanding Pre-Professional - Trey D. Crowther
Outstanding Junior - Colton Hill
Outstanding Senior - Margaret Watkins Kamerath

Graduate Award

For outstanding contributions to research demonstrated in a Thesis or Dissertation

Outstanding Graduate Student - Patrick Neary

Scholarship Award Recipients

We appreciate our donors for their generous support of our students. Their support accelerates our mission to help students lead lives of meaningful service and make lasting, positive contributions in their communities, which is something our students, faculty, and staff do every day.

First Generation Scholarship - Michael Childs
Women in CS Scholarship - Kailey Bales
Spectrum Scholarship - Thomas Waite
Financial Need Scholarship - Andrew Jouffray
Lindsay and Julia Rawlins Scholarship - Melissa Rasmussen
Wendell Pope Scholarship - Corbin Park
Rex Hurst Scholarship - John Andersen
Stephen and Vicki Allan Scholarship - Avery Bolingbroke

Faculty Awards

For outstanding performance in service, research, teaching, and mentorship

Faculty Service Award - Chad Mano
Faculty Research Award - Mahdi N. Al-Ameen
Faculty Teaching Excellence Award - Erik Falor
Graduate Mentor of the Year Award - Stephen Clyde
Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year Award - John Edwards