Skip to main content

Faculty

Office Hours

 
  Contact Details Research Areas
VickiHAllan

Dr. Vicki H. Allan

Associate Professor

Vicki.Allan@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2022
Location : Old Main 429

Multiagent Systems,
Automated Code Generation,
Parallel Algorithms,
Program Optimization,
Analysis of Algorithms,
Programming Languages.

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~allanv
                 Resume

Andrew Brim

Andrew Brim

Instructor

andrew.brim@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0643
Location : Old Main 401E

Machine Learning
Stock Market Trading
Financial Trading Technology
Dr.Heng-Da Cheng

Dr. Heng-Da Cheng

Professor

hengda.cheng@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2054
Location : Old Main 401B

Artificial Intelligence.

Web Link :digital.cs.usu.edu/~cheng/

Dr. Jacob H. Christensen

Dr. Jacob H. Christensen

Instructor

jacob.h.christensen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Office Phone #: (435) 713-3081

 

Stephen W. Clyde

Associate Professor

Stephen.Clyde@usu.edu

Office Phone #: (435) 797-2307
Location: Old Main 418

Software engineering

Web link: www.stephenwclyde.com

Dr.Curtis Dyreson

Dr. Curtis Dyreson

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor

Curtis.Dyreson@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0742
Location : Old Main 402A

Software Systems.

Web Link:digital.cs.usu.edu/~cdyreson/

 picture of Erik Falor

Erik Falor

Instructor

Erik.Falor@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-4118
Location: Old Main 421

Programming Languages,
Operating Systems,
Cybersecurity

Web Link: http://unnovative.net

Dr.Nicholas Flann

Dr. Nicholas Flann

Associate Professor

Nick.Flann@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2432
Location : Old Main 402C

Computational Biology,
Intelligent Systems.

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~flann/index.html

 

Dr. Bryan Hansen

Instructor

bry.hansen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 713-3080

 
 brandon holdaway

Brandon Holdaway

Instructor

blholdaway@gmail.com

 
Dr.Amanda Lee Hughes

Dr. Amanda Lee Hughes

Assistant Professor

amanda.hughes@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-3671
Location : Old Main 401F

Human-Computer Interaction (HCI);
Human-Centered Computing (HCC);
Computer Supported Cooperative Work (CSCW);
Participatory Design;
Social Media; Crisis Informatics;
Mobile Technologies

Web Link: http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~amanda/

 

Dr. Minghui Jiang

Associate Professor

minghui.jiang@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0347
Location : Old Main 402G

Discrete and Computational Geometry
Discrete Mathematics
Theoretical Computer Science
Combinatorial Optimization
Bioinformatics Algorithms

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~mjiang/

Dr.Vladimir Kulyukin

Dr. Vladimir Kulyukin

Associate Professor

vladimir.kulyukin@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-1000
Location : Old Main 402D

Wavelet Algorithms, Sensor Fusion,
Biosensors, AI, CV, AT

Web Link: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimir-kulyukin-1502a223

Chad Mano

Dr. Chad Mano

Instructor

chad.mano@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-5794
Location : Old Main 435

Computer Security

 Bowen Masco

Dr. Bowen Masco

Instructor

bowen.masco@aggiemail.usu.edu

 
 dean mathias

Dr. Dean Mathias

Instructor

dean.mathias@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-4458
Location : Old Main 426

 

Distributed Systems, Computer Games

Dr.Tung Nguyen

Dr. Tung Nguyen

Assistant Professor

tung.nguyen@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-7634
Location : Old Main 401C

Software Engineering

Web Link :http://tungsoft.com

Dr. Xiaojun Qi

Dr. Xiaojun Qi

Professor
Interim Department Head

Xiaojun.Qi@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435)797-8155
Location : Old Main 401A

Content-Based Image/Video Retrieval,
Digital Watermarking,
Digital Steganography/Steganalysis,
Image Processing and Pattern Recognition,
Computer Vision,Image Forensics,
Artificial Intelligence.

Web Link :digital.cs.usu.edu/~xqi/

 

Kenneth Sundberg

Adjunct Professor

kasundberg@gmail.com

 

Dr. Ming Li

Dr. Haitao Wang

Assistant Professor

haitao.wang@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2416
Location : Old Main 402F

Computational Geometry,
Algorithms and Theory,
Combinatorial Optimization,
Operations research.

Web Link :http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~hwang/

Dr. Dan Watson

Dr. Dan Watson

Associate Professor

dan.watson@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435)797-2440
Location : Old Main 402B

Parallel and Distributed algorithms.

Web Link:digital.cs.usu.edu/~watson/watson/

 

Dr. Bryan Willis

Instructor

bryan.willis@sdl.usu.edu