Skip to main content

Faculty

Office Hours

 
  Contact Details Research Areas
VickiHAllan

Dr. Vicki H. Allan

Associate Professor

Vicki.Allan@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2022
Location : Old Main 429

Dr. Vicki Allan does research in MultiAgent systems and outreach. 
Recent projects include
a) Reinforcement learning to generate buy/sell signals for
        currency pair  trading.
b) Algorithmic stock trading algorithms
c) Manipulation in Weighted Voting Games
d) Stochastic path planning for a smart city.
e) Recommendation based trust decision making
f) The role of mentoring as a way to increase girls’
       participation in computer science
g) Integrating computing in the classroom using eTextiles

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~allanv
                 Resume

Andrew Brim

Andrew Brim

Instructor

andrew.brim@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0643
Location : Old Main 401E

Machine Learning
Stock Market Trading
Financial Trading Technology
Dr.Heng-Da Cheng

Dr. Heng-Da Cheng

Professor

hengda.cheng@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2054
Location : Old Main 401B

CVPRIPAI (Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition,
Image Processing & Artificial Intelligence) theories and applications
Uncertainty and Logics

Web Link :digital.cs.usu.edu/~cheng/

 

Dr. Stephen W. Clyde

Associate Professor

Stephen.Clyde@usu.edu

Office Phone #: (435) 797-2307
Location: Old Main 418

 

Software engineering

Web link: www.stephenwclyde.com

Dr.Curtis Dyreson

Dr. Curtis Dyreson

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor

Curtis.Dyreson@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0742 
Location : Old Main 402A

Software Systems.

Web Link:digital.cs.usu.edu/~cdyreson/

picture of Erik Falor

Erik Falor

Instructor

Erik.Falor@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-4118
Location: Old Main 421

Programming Languages,
Operating Systems, 
Cybersecurity

Web Link: http://unnovative.net

Dr.Nicholas Flann

Dr. Nicholas Flann

Associate Professor

Nick.Flann@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2432
Location : Old Main 402C

Computational Biology,
Intelligent Systems.

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~flann/index.html

 Doug Galarus picture

Dr. Douglas Galarus

Assistant Professor

Douglas.Galarus@usu.edu

Office Phone# (435) 797-4136
Location: Old Main 401D

Data Science & Systems
Data Quality
Spatio-Temporal Data
Intelligent Transportation Systems

Web Link: http://cs.usu.edu/people/DouglasGalarus

 

Dr.Amanda Lee Hughes

Dr. Amanda Lee Hughes

Assistant Professor

amanda.hughes@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-3671
Location : Old Main 401F

My research interests span human-computer interaction,
computer-supported cooperative work, social computing,
software engineering, and disaster studies. My current
work investigates the use of information communication
technology during crises and mass emergencies with
particular attention to how social media affect emergency
response organizations.

Web Link: http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~amanda/

 

Dr. Minghui Jiang

Associate Professor

minghui.jiang@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0347
Location : Old Main 402G

Discrete and Computational Geometry
Discrete Mathematics
Theoretical Computer Science
Parameterized Complexity
Approximation Algorithms
Competitive Programming

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~mjiang/

Dr.Vladimir Kulyukin

Dr. Vladimir Kulyukin

Associate Professor

vladimir.kulyukin@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-1000
Location : Old Main 402D

Wavelet Algorithms, Sensor Fusion,
Biosensors, AI, CV, AT

Web Link: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimir-kulyukin-1502a223

Chad Mano

Dr. Chad Mano

Instructor

chad.mano@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-5794
Location : Old Main 435

Computer Security

 dean mathias

Dr. Dean Mathias

Instructor

dean.mathias@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-4458
Location : Old Main 426

 

Distributed Systems, Computer Games

Xiaojun Qi's picture

Dr. Xiaojun Qi

Professor
Interim Department Head

Xiaojun.Qi@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435)797-8155
Location : Old Main 401A


Image Processing
Machine Learning
Computer Vision

Web Link :http://www.cs.usu.edu/people/XiaojunQi/

Dr. Ming Li

Dr. Haitao Wang

Assistant Professor

haitao.wang@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2416
Location : Old Main 402F

Computational Geometry
Algorithms and Data Structures
Theoretical Computer Science

Web Link :http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~hwang/

Dan Watson - Sept 17 updated

Dr. Dan Watson

Associate Professor

dan.watson@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2440
Location : Old Main 402B

Parallel and Distributed Algorithms

Dr. Watson is a researcher in the area of algorithms
for massively parallel processors.  Recently, his work
has included implementation of a virtual tile approach
to raster-based calculations of large digital elevation
models in a shared-memory system.

Web Link:https://cs.usu.edu/people/dww/index

 

Dr. Bryan Hansen

Instructor

bry.hansen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 713-3080

 
brandon holdaway

Brandon Holdaway

Instructor

blholdaway@gmail.com

 

 
   

Seth Humphries

Instructor

professorhumphries@gmail.com
(
435) 713-3639

 
   

Aaron Kay

Instructor

kaychoro@gmail.com

 
 

Kenneth Sundberg

Adjunct Professor

kasundberg@gmail.com
(
435) 713-3487