Skip to main content

Faculty

Office Hours

 
  Contact Details Research Areas
VickiHAllan

Dr. Vicki H. Allan

Associate Professor

Vicki.Allan@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2022
Location : Main 429

Multiagent Systems,
Automated Code Generation,
Parallel Algorithms,
Program optimization,
Analysis of algorithms,
Programming Languages.

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~allanv
Resume

Andrew Brim

Andrew Brim

Adjunct Professor

andrew.brim@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0643
Location : Main 401(E)

Machine Learning Stock Market Trading
Financial Trading Technology
Dr.Heng-Da Cheng

Dr. Heng-Da Cheng

Professor

hengda.cheng@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2054
Location : Main 401(B)

Artificial Intelligence.

Web Link :digital.cs.usu.edu/~cheng/

Dr. Jacob H. Christensen

Dr. Jacob H. Christensen

Adjunct Professor

jacob.h.christensen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Office Phone #: (435) 713-3081
Location : Main 423

 

Stephen W. Clyde

Associate Professor

Phone #: (435) 797-2307
Office: Main 418

Software engineering

Web link: www.stephenwclyde.com

Dr.Curtis Dyreson

Dr. Curtis Dyreson

Associate Professor

Curtis.Dyreson@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0742
Location : Main 402(A)

Software Systems.

Web Link:digital.cs.usu.edu/~cdyreson/

Dr.Nicholas Flann

Dr. Nicholas Flann

Associate Professor

Nick.Flann@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2432
Location : Main 420

Computational Biology,
Intelligent Systems.

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~flann/index.html

 

Dr. Bryan Hansen

Adjunct Professor

bry.hansen@aggiemail.usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 713-3080

 
 brandon holdaway

Brandon Holdaway

Adjunct Professor

blholdaway@gmail.com

 
Dr.Amanda Lee Hughes

Dr. Amanda Lee Hughes

Assistant Professor

amanda.hughes@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-3671
Location : Main 401(F)

Human-computer interaction (HCI);
human-centered computing (HCC);
computer supported cooperative work (CSCW);
participatory design;
social media; crisis informatics;
mobile technologies

Web Link: http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~amanda/

 

Dr. Minghui Jiang

Associate Professor

minghui.jiang@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-0347
Location : Main 402(G)

Discrete and Computational Geometry,
Combinatorial Optimization,
Bioinformatics Algorithms.

Web Link: digital.cs.usu.edu/~mjiang/

Dr.Vladimir Kulyukin

Dr. Vladimir Kulyukin

Associate Professor

vladimir.kulyukin@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-1000
Location : Main 402(D)

Wavelet Algorithms, Sensor Fusion,
Biosensors, AI, CV, AT

Web Link: https://www.linkedin.com/in/vladimir-kulyukin-1502a223

Dr.Young-Woo Kwon

Dr. Young-Woo Kwon

Assistant Professor

young.kwon@usu.edu

Office Phone #  (435) 797-5508
Location : Main 421

Distributed Systems and Middleware
Mobile Applications
Energy Efficient Software
Automated Software Transformation

Web Link: http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~young

Dr.Kyumin Lee

Dr. Kyumin Lee

Assistant Professor

kyumin.lee@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-8420
Location : Main 401(D)

Data Science
Data Mining
Social Media Mining
Big Data Analytics
Information Quality

Web Link: http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~kyumin/

Chad Mano

Dr. Chad Mano

Lecturer

chad.mano@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-5794
Location : Main 435

Computer Security

 Bowen Masco

Dr. Bowen Masco

Adjunct Professor

bowen.masco@aggiemail.usu.edu

 
 dean mathias

Dr. Dean Mathias

Adjunct Professor

dean.mathias@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-4458
Location : Main 426

 

Research: Distributed Systems, Computer Games

Dr.Tung Nguyen

Dr. Tung Nguyen

Assistant Professor

tung.nguyen@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-7634
Location : Main 401(C)

Software Engineering

Web Link :http://tungsoft.com

Dr. Xiaojun Qi

Dr. Xiaojun Qi

Professor

Xiaojun.Qi@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435)797-8155
Location : Main 401(A)

Content-Based Image/Video Retrieval,
Digital Watermarking,
Digital Steganography/Steganalysis,
Image Processing and Pattern Recognition,
Computer Vision,Image Forensics,
Artificial Intelligence.

Web Link :digital.cs.usu.edu/~xqi/

 

Kenneth Sundberg

Adjunct Professor

kasundberg@gmail.com

 

Dr. Ming Li

Dr. Haitao Wang

Assistant Professor

haitao.wang@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435) 797-2416
Location : Main 402(F)

Computational Geometry,
Algorithms and Theory,
Combinatorial Optimization,
Operations research.

Web Link :http://digital.cs.usu.edu/~hwang/

Dr. Dan Watson

Dr. Dan Watson

Associate Professor
Department Head

dan.watson@usu.edu

Office Phone # (435)797-2440
Location : Main 414(A)

Parallel and Distributed algorithms.

Web Link:digital.cs.usu.edu/~watson/watson/

 

Dr. Bryan Willis

Adjunct Professor

bryan.willis@sdl.usu.edu

Office Phone # (435)797-
Location :