Skip to main content


The Department of Computer Science encourages its students to become involved in organizations to improve their knowledge of computer science.

Organizations such as ACM, ACMW and FSLC all have local chapters to increase the knowledge of their respective members.

Other national organizations such as OSG, IEEE and AACE are encouraged to set up local chapters to increase the understanding of computer science at Utah State.

The Department of Computer Science offers as much help and support as needed for these organizations to aid in their learning and activities.

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) is a national organization which promotes computer machinery at USU.

Club Contact
Samuel Christensen, President
Noelle Troester-Solbrig, Officer
Nick Benoit, Officer
Steven Simcox, Officer

ACMW (Association for Computing Machinery for Women) is the women's chapter of ACM.

Club Contact
Noelle Troester-Solbrig, President
Margaret Watkins, Officer
Stephanie Gonzales, Officer
Rachel Roberts, Officer

FSLC (Free Software and GNU/Linux Club) is a community of professionals and students that love computing and strive for a better computing world.

Contact: Austin Derbique


Special Interest Groups!
XNA Special Interest Group